Uncategorized

Social Responsible

Image

Lady Gaga and the Muppets’ Holiday Spectacular was an underachiever compared to the Lady Gaga’s A Very Gaga Thanksgiving.  Which pulled in 5.749 million viewers in 2011, Gaga’s star power is not to be questioned here.  I believe the network was trying to cross promote the Holiday Spectacular, which featured Lady Gaga and the Muppets to reach a larger demographic.

I feel the reason they did not get more views was due to their lack of social responsibility. We all know that Lady Gaga likes to display her sexual side and there is nothing wrong with that, however, there is a time and place for everything.  I know I would not allow my children to watch anyone on TV in a thong and showing too much cleavage.  I do not even have children, but the point is we need to have social responsibility and draw the line somewhere.

The Holiday Spectacular had 3.6 million viewers and a low 0.9 rating in the all-important adults 18-49 demographic.  The network was better off advertising the Holiday special for adults.  They probably would have had more viewers and their lack of social responsibility was the result of poor ratings.   

